Hero Arts Scramble 132

Janet was the host of Scramble 132 and her theme for us was silhouette. I really liked her theme. She recently went to Africa and mentioned the skies were nice with the animals in silhouette. So cool. I would like to see that some day.

IMG_1423 IMG_1425

For this Scramble I managed to make 2 cards. Miracles do happen once in a great while.

For the first card I created the background with Distress Inks and a blending tool to color the watercolor paper. The flowers are Hero Arts stamp Newspaper Tulips (K5576). The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Good Friends (CL578). The ink for the flowers and sentiment is the Intense Black ink from one of the My Monthly Hero kits. The enamel dots I recently found at a thrift store. I got several packages with some gone for only $1.

For the second card I painted with Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolor paints on watercolor paper using a wet on wet technique. I used the Hero Arts stencil Night Flower (SA012) and inked over it with Black Soot Distress Ink. I liked the blue and black a lot and I wanted the watercolor a bit more bold so I made two more panels that will become very similar cards.

IMG_1479

Leave a Reply

