Hero Arts Scramble 131

Scramble 131 was hosted by Cat in Flickr. The theme for her Scramble was two different sketches and using your favorite stamp. Well picking a favorite of all my Hero Arts stamps is a challenge. I love many of them.

IMG_1159

I have been wanting to try this technique that I recently saw on Jennifer McQuire’s blog. She made a nice card from vellum. I just put the vellum over my painted panel. For this card I started out by stamping the flower in blue ink on watercolor paper and I used green ink for the leaves. I painted in the flower and leaves using Gansai Tambi watercolor paints. I then stamped only the flower on some vellum and heat embossed with white embossing powder. What I did not realize is that the vellum was slightly yellow. I would have preferred that it was white. The flower is not colored in on the vellum. The leaves were only done on the panel under the vellum. The sentiment is stamped with the same blue ink as the flower. The stamps that I used are Hero Arts Stencil Flower (CG194) and the sentiment is from Many Everyday Messages (CL954). The leaves are from a set by The Ton called Large Peony. I attached the panel with foam tape to raise it a little bit.

I am entering this in the following challenges.

A Blog Named Hero April Challenge – Clean and Simple

a2z Scrapbooking April 2016 Challenge – Watercoloring

3 thoughts on “Hero Arts Scramble 131

Leave a Reply

