Peony Birthday

Peony HB

This card was created using a stamp from The Ton called Large Peony 1. I gold embossed the flowers & leaves on watercolor paper. I used Zig Clean Color pens and a water pen to color the flower and leaves. I liked using the Zig pens which is kind of scary because I have many Copics and I didn’t really want to get started on more pens. But… I might get a few more. The greeting is from the Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661) which is also embossed. This is the first time I added the blue behind/around an image. The rectangle is cut with a My Favorite Things die.

Leave a Reply

