Merry Monday Challenge 196

Merry Monday’s Challenge for this week is black, white and silver/gray.

196

Merry Monday Challenge 196

I first thought this was a difficult color scheme for Christmas. I mentioned it in passing to my son who sees a lot of the cards I make. He came up with the idea of the scene and looking through the snow at the scene. So.. here it is. He did not see the inspiration image.

IF

To create this card I cut the hills out of textured gray paper with a Taylored Expressions die called Rolling Hills (TE187). I stamped the trees from the Hero Arts set Family & Friends (CL803) and did some masking to create depth with the trees. I used Versafine Onyx Black ink that I got just recently which worked really nice for this. For the snowflakes I used a Memory Box stamp called Snow Flurry and some Encore Silver pigment ink. The greeting is from a Simon Says Stamp set called Retro Christmas (SSS101591). After creating this I really like the color scheme and look of it.

Leave a Reply

