Poppy Birthday

IMG_0351

I made this card for a good friend. Mostly die cutting and inking with a bit of stamping and the use of a stencil.

Background – I sprayed over a Heidi Swapp stencil (chevron pattern) maybe on watercolor paper. I used either Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine or Gold Perfect Pearls spray. I don’t have the card anymore to look at and I was trying several different things while making it.

The poppy is a Simon Says Stamp die called Tattered Poppy. I really love the look of it. It is a bit tedious to get it all lined up but it comes out nice. I inked the flower and leaves with some Distress Ink. The center of the stamens in the middle are colored with a gold Wink of Stella pen.

The greeting is a Hampton Art stamp that I think was in a bag of goodies from a thrift store. I like that the two words are different sizes.

Leave a Reply

