Hero Arts Scramble 128

Yesterday/today was another fun Scramble. Barb was the host this time and her theme was an angle. It was nice of Barb to do a 24 hour Scramble so more folks around the world could participate. Me well I had 24 hours but I still went over the time a little bit. Saturday was a stressful day with taking our dog to the vet so I wasn’t feeling it so I waited until Sunday morning.

IMG_0353

Background – Richard Garay die Stripe Pattern

Flowers – Hero Arts For You Flowers (CL944), Gold Wink of Stella

Hero Arts Ink – Passion Flower, Raspberry Jam, Grape Juice, Butter Bar, Fresh Peach, Orange Soda

Greeting – Shiny gold paper, Simon Says Stamp HB Diecember (SSSD111559)

Since I just went to Stamp & Scrapbook Expo I was excited to use something new. How did Barb know I would buy an angled die and how did I know to buy it for the Scramble? Ha. I just thought this die was a little different than my usual so I got it.

The flowers are from Hero Arts set For You Flowers which is a color layering set and I just got it in the mail from HA in the last couple days. I love the look of the layers but you have to stamp many times to get everything lined up so I probably spent close to an hour getting the perfect layered flowers. The small flower does not have layers so I stamped it and watered down some ink and brushed it on them so they would no look so plain. The middle of the flowers I colored with gold Wink of Stella. I hand cut all the flowers.

The greeting is cut with a Simon Says Stamp die. I cut that out of shiny gold paper which cut all the way through better than I thought it would.

I’m entering this in the Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge 40.

Leave a Reply

