Retro Christmas Snowman

This card started as a card for Merry Monday with a theme of bells which I did not think I had.  I was very pleased to find these as part of the fun Simon Says Stamp set called Retro Christmas. I also wanted to enter it in the Simon Says Stamp Flickr Challenge #39 located here. I missed the Merry Monday but I entered this in the SSS Flickr Challenge #39. I love this stamp set and wanted it as soon as I saw it.

IMG_0338

  • Background paper – from my stash
  • Snowman, greeting, bells and ornaments from Simon Says Stamp set Retro Christmas (SSS101591)
  • Snowflakes stamped from Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880)
  • Memento ink – used for snowman, bells, ornaments
  • Red embossing powder and Versamark – used for greeting
  • Gold Wink of Stella pen – used on all bells
  • Copics for the rest of the coloring
  • Comotion Glitter Embossing Powder – used for snowflakes
  • Clear Wink of Stella pen – used on earmuffs and thing on top of the hat
  • Elizabeth Craft Designs Die Tags & More 1 – Lace – used to cut the tag

 

Leave a Reply

