OCC Watercolor – Pattern on Pattern Emboss Resist

IMG_0268

I just finished up this card from the Online Card Classes Intermediate Watercolor class. I had the background made but I just needed to make it into a card. I really like the way this turned out. At first I thought ok I created a background but adding the sentiment and the color behind it really set it off.

The sentiment and card stock mat look black but they are dark blue. The first step was embossing the chicken wire from Rubbernecker on the watercolor paper. Then I used a round die to paint all the circles with my Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors. The sentiment is a Simon Says Stamp die called Painted Happy Birthday which I cut out of watercolor paper and then inked it with Hero Arts Navy ink. The background mat is dark blue paper.

One thought on “OCC Watercolor – Pattern on Pattern Emboss Resist

Leave a Reply

