OCC Watercolor For Cardmakers Day 2

Another fun day in class. We learned about making flowers with a brush stroke and color washing. There were a few more things but I have not done those yet.

 

IMG_9852
This is my attempt at the flowers using a round brush stroke to make them. They came out ok but I think I need more practice. I really like the look. I am using Arches cold press paper and Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolor paint. I just got the paints recently and I really like them.

 

IMG_9876
The panel was created doing the color wash technique shown by Kristina Werner. I like the way that my color blended on this one. I used Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolor paints on this. The first attempt we’ll just call practice. The stamped images are from the Altenew set Persian Motifs and embossed with silver embossing powder. The greeting is also part of that set. I backed the panel with cardstock and behind that silver glitter paper.
One thought on “OCC Watercolor For Cardmakers Day 2

Leave a Reply

