Hero Arts Scramble 124

Today’s Scramble was hosted by Janet and she came up with a fun, unique and challenging Scramble. Here are the two options. I did one of each. I am not sure how I pulled off two cards in the 90 minutes but once in a great while it happens. These are the type that you have to do more thinking for and I like that!

blogIMG_9765
I used Option A for this card.

Option A:

2 – Use TWO colours – red and blue Prismacolor pencils. I just colored lighter and darker to “change” the color. The silver is a neutral Wink of Stella pen.
0 – NO die cutting
1 – Use ONE image – The snow people is a Hero Arts stamp called Snowpeople Border (H099).
6 – Use SIX embellishments – snowflake sequins and white iridescent sequins.
The sentiment was from Hero Arts set Thanks a Bunch (CL663) stamped with a pigment ink which I don’t do very often.

blogIMG_9762
I used Option B this time.

Option B:
2 – Use TWO images – The snowman with the snowflakes (Hero Arts stamp Let It Snow CG233) is one stamped image and the snowflakes in the background one snowflake (Hero Arts set Designer snowflakes CL622) stamped multiple times.
0 – NO embellishments
1 – ONE diecut – The diecut is the square Spellbinders die Marvelous Squares (S4-383).
6 – SIX colours – red, green, blue, yellow, purple, green
Colored with my new Prismacolor colored pencils.
Snowflakes in the background stamped with Versamark frost which I used more this season than ever before.
The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Thanks a Bunch (CL663).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

