Inspired By Scramble 123

blogIMG_9323

I started making this during Scramble 123 hosted by Kim. Her theme was use tiny stamps to make a Christmas background. I put 3 or 4 snowflakes on an acrylic block and stamped them all over. I embossed them using Hero Arts White Satin Pearl powder on watercolor paper. I stamped the snowmen which is an old Hero Arts stamp I found at a thrift store recently. It is Snowpeople Border (H099) from 1995. I painted the sky with watercolor paint. In my hurry to try and do this card during the Scramble I was working on the bathroom counter to do the water coloring. It was just quicker to grab some water and get it done that way. Ha! I colored the snowmen with Copics. The cheeks may be a bit to pink but they will have to be that way.

2 thoughts on “Inspired By Scramble 123

Leave a Reply

