Hero Arts Scramble 123

blogIMG_9321

This card was done for Kim’s Scramble 123. The theme was to use itty bitty stamps to make a Christmas background. This was a fun theme. It got me using my Misti which made things a whole lot easier. I have had my Misti since June and have pretty much not used it.  I watched a talented you man demo several different ways to use it recently and it reminded me to get that thing out and use it. All the stamps from the background and sentiment are from Hero Arts set Holiday Petals and Leaves (CL787). The ink for the greeting is Delicata Golden Glitz and for the background Color Box Frost White.  I discovered that Delicate Gold pigment ink does not hold on to embossing powder very well while making this. The shape for the sentiment was cut with Spellbinders die Fancy Label Tags One (S2-099).

This year has been fun so far making cards for Christmas because I started early and have lots of ideas. This Scramble just added to the fun. It was also a little easier since I had my stuff out and had my mind on card making for Christmas.

One thought on “Hero Arts Scramble 123

Leave a Reply

