Hanging Ornaments Gold & Silver

blogIMG_9335blogIMG_9329

This card may look fairly simple but.. I made several before I got the almost perfect one that made me happy. The ornaments are done in steps with the background part stamped, then the pattern on the ornament, then the top part and finally the hanger. At first I made one with no spatters so I had to make another one so I could see how the spatters looked. I also wanted to do both gold and silver to be a little different. Then there is the sentiment which didn’t go quite right on one version. One ended up in the trash. Anyway this is the one I like the best.

Stamps – Hero Arts sets Peace & Joy (CL880) for all the ornament parts and the sentiment is from Holiday Petals and Leaves (CL787).

Inks – Reds and Greens from My Monthly Hero October Card Kit. Delicata Golden Glitz, Encore Silver

Splatter Sprays – Glimmer Mist Silver Bells and Heidi Swapp Color Shine Gold

This was hard to photograph so the darker one is at night in my craft room. The lighter photo is natural light outside in the shade during the day.

Entering in the a2z Scrapbooking November Challenge.

a2z Scrapbooking November 2015 Challenge

8 thoughts on “Hanging Ornaments Gold & Silver

  1. Yay…you entered this card too….love the CAS style, of course and the colors you chose for your ornaments..thanks for sharing! 🙂 Good Luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

