Hero Arts Scramble 121 – Tags with Recycled Items

blogIMG_8857 blogIMG_8858

I got up at 6:30 am this morning and watched the sun come up. This is a thing that only happens a few times a year. Actually I got up to participate in the Hero Arts Scramble. It is early for me but I love the Scrambles and there are only a few left until next year.

Heather hosted Scramble 121 and her theme was use some recycled items and make tags. What a great idea! Hero Arts is a green company and Heather noted that and I also appreciate that.

The reindeer tag is made from an envelope that a gift card came it that I have been saving. The brown twine I cut off from it and made the bow. I cut the whole back part off of the envelope. The red paper is Bazzill textured paper. The reindeer is Hero Arts stamp Reindeer (CG240) stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa. I colored the reindeer with Copics. The antlers have Wink of Stella on them which you probably can’t see in the photo. The snow hill is made with Clear Rock Candy Distress Glitter. If you want a smoother glitter look don’t use 3-N-1 glue. On the one hand it makes it more textured but it just depends on the look you are after.
The sentiment is from the Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880) and embossed.
The ink around the edges of the white card stock is VersaMagic Wheat chalk ink. Note to self this ink takes awhile to dry. I smeared it some while working on the other parts.

The peace & joy tag is cut and embossed with a Spellbinders die called Build a Tag Two (SCD-011). The sentiment is from a set I just got by Hero Arts called Peace & Joy (CL880) and embossed with Judikins Aegean Silver embossing powder. The recycled items are the ribbon and the poinsettia which came in the packaging with my Hero Arts order.

Leave a Reply

