Hero Arts Scramble 120

Lisa’s Scramble in Flickr today was Sparkle, Shimmer and Shine along with either Christmas or winter. I was struggling some trying to do something with a tree and it just wasn’t working. So I decided to use the ornaments. I like the way it turned out in the end. If you have never joined in on a Scramble it is a lot of fun.

For the background I used a Hero Arts stencil called Swirl and sprayed that with Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine spray. I stamped the Hero Arts ornaments, from set Decorate Your Holidays, on kraft paper. I used some red embossing powder along with a little glitter to give them sparkle and heat embossed from the under side. For the hangers I wrapped gold ribbon around the top of the ornaments and then also used that for the hanger. The hard part was getting the red line tape to cooperate with the ribbon. The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Decorate Your Holidays which I heat embossed with red.

This was hard to photograph because of the sparkle and shine so here are two different photos of the card.

RedOrnBlogPhoto1 RedOrnBlogPhoto2

2 thoughts on “Hero Arts Scramble 120

  1. Woohoo! Love love love all the Sparkle, Shimmer and Shine! You did an excellent job on this and I am delighted you played today! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

